top of page

Sierra Club Endorsements

This is a reminder that the 3rd congressional district in Long Island's Nassau and Queens Counties is having a special election on 2/13/2024 to elect a new house of representative. We at the Sierra Club endorse Tom Suozzi to once again take up the helm and champion the cause for a just and equitable planet for all living things.

This is a reminder that the General Election is on Tuesday, November 7th! The Sierra Club Long Island Group is proud to endorse many environmental leaders in this upcoming election.

The Sierra Club's grassroots volunteer activists considered candidates' records, reviewed responses to our questionnaire, and interviewed those willing to meet with us. Our list of those we have endorsed in Long Island races is below. If you'd like to get involved in one of the races in your area, reach out to the campaign today! Contacts for each campaign can be found here. 


The 2024 candidates will be posted later this year.
bottom of page